First Entry

2024 July 06



Ahoy hoy!

I had been meaning to implement a blog into my site for a while because I just don't enjoy the idea of using a social media site in order to share my thoughts due to personal experiences and the general gamification of the algorithm.

Initially this page was a web player for music, but I just didn't like how it functioned and looked. My biggest focus was wanting to implement my music recommendations into my site because music heavily influences a lot of what I do in life. So, many of my entries (I intend for all of them, but who knows) will have at least one song recommendation, either something new I like or something I’ve had on repeat, typically with a blurb attached about it.

I also wanna have a place to post about what I’m up to in terms of art or cover making, as often I’ll have little thoughts about progress or working on something that I wanna share in some capacity but never had the place to.

I don’t know how frequent any of these will be, but it’s my site so I guess I have free range to decide lol.

I will appreciate if anyone actually follows along or even occasionally pops in to see what I’m rambling about. Thanks for reading if you did!


Song Recommendation: “Las Planas” - mcbaise


I frequently find myself revisiting old songs in my playlists that I usually skipped over and noticing something that I really enjoy about it that I hadn't before. I really enjoy this song and absolutely love the album.

It’s hard to phrase what it is I am currently obsessed with in this song, as I love music but know none of the proper terminology, but it’s the chorus’s bassline (I’ve decided after googling) that really caught my attention in this one. It’s best heard once the final chorus’s vocals end, but the first 2 (or 3) bass notes at the start of the instrumental loop just sound really nice to me.

I really will just listen to an entire song specifically for a handful of notes I think sound nice, haha. I do this a lot with the instrumental of “Phony” by Tsumiki, as well.