Meh. Updates.

2024 Aug 09


Jump to Song Recommendation ↓


I’ve always been so wishy-washy on how “aloof” I want to make myself online. At the end of the day I suppose it really doesn’t matter. I think I just feel embarrassed looking at all the stupid things I tend to say, particularly when I’m feeling more active.

Anyways.

I’ve felt fairly unmotivated, as usual. I’ve found myself with a lot of ideas and unfinished projects that I can’t find the drive to complete, primarily because I find no point in putting a lot of effort into things that nobody pays attention to. I’ve really felt that way about this entire site, to be honest. It all just feels very embarrassing.

I’ve always wanted to do involved graphic animation work, but I feel my relevancy as an artist is far too low to justify wasting hours of life on things like that. I waffled so much on making a twitter account just because I didn’t think even a still image was worth the effort.

I miss how close knit the Vocaloid fandom used to feel, but for so many reasons I’m just out of it. It’s primarily my own fault I feel this way, I suppose. I’m a lot older than I was the last time I had fun in it. I still have the same ideas, but I’m just not… in it I suppose. I’ve tossed around the idea of having a separate account for ships and headcanons, but I don’t feel comfortable putting myself out there like that anymore. I envy those who do.

I hate posting negativity. It’s embarrassing. But maybe I can be happier in the future and look back and see how much better things are. Maybe. I don’t know.


Song Recommendations: “music” - Yoeko


I’m very happy Miss Yoeko is active again. I always felt I had really missed out on something special whenever I discovered her two years after her retirement. Naturally, I am ordering this upcoming album.

I feel she sounds more like her old self in this new song. A feeling I had with her last “New Yoeko” album was that she sounded too generic? Maybe… too polished? Something I’ve always loved about her singing style was how distinct it was. It felt like she was holding that back in her remade covers. The trailer for this next album sounds a lot more like a return to form, and the song selection is stellar.

Even if she did change her singing style, I would continue to support her, and I'm happy for her.